eWIC在这里!

我们的WIC计划正在从支票转移到我们称为“ eWIC”的电子福利转帐(EBT)卡。 新的eWIC卡看起来像借记卡,将您家人的所有WIC利益都集中在一个地方。
    • 它很快 –节省结帐时间!
    • 它很灵活 –一次或多或少购买WIC食物!
    • 这很简单 –没有更多的纸质支票!

eWIC推广将于2019年XNUMX月底在全州范围内完成。因此,如果您尚未收到您的卡,您将很快获得!

观看eWIC视频

以下视频将说明您收到eWIC卡时的期望以及如何用它购买WIC食品。

eWIC常见问题解答

如何激活我的卡?

  • 通过致电(844)386-3149或在线访问位于ebtEDGE.com的门户网站(称为ebtEDGE)来选择PIN。 提供持卡人的出生日期和家庭邮递区号以设置PIN。
    诊所工作人员无法为您执行此操作。 您的个人识别码是个人和机密信息。 您可以随时更改它。

一个家庭可以拥有多少张eWIC卡?

  • 每个“家庭”一个  但是,如果您要购买多个“家庭”(例如,您是在WIC上有多个孩子的寄养父母),那么您可能会使用多个卡购物。

如果我的卡丢失或被盗怎么办?

  • 如果您认为自己暂时丢失了卡,可以致电当地的WIC诊所寻求帮助。 要求“保留”您的卡。
  • 如果该卡被盗或丢失,可以通过致电取消并重新订购卡 (844)386-3149 或通过以下网址在线访问门户网站(称为ebtEDGE) wic.alaska.gov。 此外,您可以致电当地的诊所取消并申请新卡。 如果这是您的第一张或第二张丢失/被盗的卡,请致电您的当地诊所以获取新卡。
  • 如果一年内第三张卡丢失/被盗,您将需要取消该卡,并通过致电来重新订购新卡 (844)386-3149,或者在线访问 ebtEDGE.com。 请注意,通过客户服务专线或在线订购的卡是从州外发货的,可能需要花费几周的时间才能到达。

我怎么知道我可以购买什么?

  • 在诊所发行卡后,您会收到一份打印出来的福利和食品清单的清单。
  • 离开诊所后,您可以通过以下方式获得福利:
    • 使用WICShopper中的“我的好处”功能。
    • 复查诊所提供的食品收益。
    • 在商店中,您可以请求“余额查询”或查看最后的收据。
    • 使用门户网站ebtEDGE.com查看您家庭的剩余收益。
    • 致电客户服务热线 (844)386-3149.

我可以给朋友买卡吗?

  • 是! 发卡并被识别为主要持卡人的人负责卡。 ÿ您可能会通过简单地给他们卡片,PIN码以及有关如何使用和购买的说明来要求别人为您购物。 提供这些信息时,请注意您应对他们的行为负责。 如果使用,粮食利益将不会被取代。

商店会检查签名或ID吗?

  • 不可以。购物的人只需要卡和PIN。

我在哪里可以在eWIC购物?

  • 使用WICShopper中的“ WIC商店”功能或致电您当地的WIC诊所以查询该地区的WIC商店。

我仍然需要去诊所获得福利吗?

  • 致电您当地的诊所,以确定您是否需要进来,或者您的卡和福利是否可以远程发放。 您可能仍然需要去诊所进行体检,身高,体重和血液检查。

如果我认为应该用eWIC卡付款而不是应付款,我该如何将该信息发送给WIC?

  • 使用 ”我买不到!”功能可将UPC和产品信息提交给WIC!
  • 您也可以访问我们的网站,网址为 wic.alaska.gov 有关如何提交食物以供考虑的信息。
  • 在提交后的30天内对食品进行审查,并接受或拒绝食物。 新批准的食品将在“批准食品清单”(APL)中找到,该清单是已被阿拉斯加WIC批准的所有食品的excel电子表格。

通过检查,必须将WIC项目分开并作为单独的事务运行,eWIC将如何工作?

  • 让您的收银员知道您将使用WIC,以便他们指导您。 有些商店允许您将所有东西放在一起进行交易,但是将WIC食品与其他食物分开可能会更容易。 始终先运行您的eWIC卡,因此可以识别剩余的食品以进行其他付款(例如SNAP,TANF,借方/贷方或现金)。 接受交易之前,请务必检查“向WIC收取”的食物。
在WICShopper中扫描产品

Q: 我扫描了一些食物或钥匙,输入了UPC编号,并看到了一些不同的消息。 他们的意思是什么?

A:

  • 允许的 –阿拉斯加WIC允许使用此物品,您有WIC权益购买此物品!
  • 没有合格的好处 –这是WIC合格的物品,但是您没有可购买的好处。 您没有被分配此项目的利益,或者您没有足够的剩余利益来购买它。
  • 不是WIC项目 –这表示WIC尚未批准该项目。 如果您认为您应该可以购买带有WIC食品福利的食品,请使用此应用中的“我无法购买!” [HC(3)]告诉我们。
  • 无法识别 –这表示该商品不在食品清单中,但我们无法连接到WICShopper主机以查看是否在最近几天添加了该商品。 这很可能不是WIC合格品。

Q: 我尝试扫描新鲜的水果和蔬菜。 他们要么不扫描,要么它们被禁止上来。 为什么?

A: 在许多情况下,WICShopper无法扫描新鲜的水果和蔬菜,有时商店会使用自己的包装,这些包装不会包含在经过批准的产品清单中。 然而, 允许全部,预先切割,切成薄片或单独食用,没有调味料或蘸料。 还有其他一些规则,请参阅应用程序中的食物清单以了解更多详细信息。

阿拉斯加WIC批准食品清单

Alaska WIC | JPMA, Inc.

eWIC is Here!

Our WIC program is moving from checks to an Electronic Benefit Transfer (EBT) card we’re calling “eWIC.” The new eWIC card looks like a debit card and has all of your family’s WIC benefits in one place.
    • It’s Fast – Saves time at checkout!
    • It’s Flexible – Buy as little or as much of your WIC food at a time!
    • It’s Simple – No more paper checks!

eWIC rollout will be complete state-wide by the end of August, 2019.  So if you haven’t received your card yet, you will soon!

Watch the eWIC Video

The video below will explain what to expect when you receive your eWIC card and how to use it to shop for your WIC foods.

eWIC FAQs

How do I activate my card?

  • Select a PIN by calling (844) 386-3149 or going online to the portal (called ebtEDGE) at ebtEDGE.com. Have the cardholder’s date of birth and the household mailing zip code available to set the PIN.
    The clinic staff cannot do this for you. Your PIN is personal and confidential. You may change it at any time.

How many eWIC cards can a family have?

  • One per “household”  However, if you are shopping for multiple “households” (for example you are a foster parent with multiple children on WIC) you may be shopping with multiple cards.

What if my card is lost or stolen?

  • If you believe you have temporarily lost your card, you may call your local WIC clinic for assistance. Ask to “put a hold” on your card.
  • If it has been stolen or definitely lost you can cancel and reorder a card by calling (844) 386-3149 or going online to the portal (called ebtEDGE) at wic.alaska.gov. Additionally, you may call your local clinic to cancel and request a new card. If this is your first or second lost/stolen card, call your local clinic to receive a new card.
  • If the 3rd card is lost/stolen within a year, you will need to cancel the card, and reorder a new one using by calling (844) 386-3149, or go online to ebtEDGE.com. Please be aware that cards ordered through the customer service line or online may take several weeks to reach you, as they are shipped from out of state.

How will I know what I can purchase?

  • When issued a card at the clinic you will receive a print-out of your benefits and a Food List.
  • After you leave the clinic you may access your benefits in the following ways:
    • Use the “My Benefits” feature in WICShopper.
    • Review the print-out of food benefits from the clinic.
    • At the store you can request a “balance inquiry” or review your last receipt.
    • Use the portal to ebtEDGE.com to see your household’s remaining benefits.
    • Call the customer service line at (844) 386-3149.

Can I give my card to a friend to shop for me?

  • Yes! The person who is issued the card, and identified as the primary cardholder, is in charge of the card. You may ask someone else to shop for you by simply giving them the card, the PIN and instructions on how to use it and what to buy. Be aware that you are responsible for their actions when you provide this information. Food benefits if used will not be replaced.

Will the store be checking signatures or ID?

  • No. The person shopping only needs the card and PIN.

Where can I shop with eWIC?

  • Use the “WIC Stores” feature in WICShopper or call your local WIC clinic to inquire about WIC stores in the area.

Do I still need to go to the clinic to get benefits?

  • Call your local clinic to determine if you will need to come in, or if your card and benefits can be issued remotely. You may still need to go to the clinic for certifications, height, weight, and blood work.

If a food item that I think should be paid by my eWIC card and is not, how do I send that information to WIC?

  • Use the “I couldn’t buy this!” feature in WICShopper to submit the UPC and product information to WIC!
  • You may also go to our website at wic.alaska.gov for information about how to submit foods for consideration.
  • Foods are reviewed, and either accepted or rejected within 30 days of submission. Newly approved foods will be found on the Approved Food List (APL), which is an excel spreadsheet of all foods that have been approved for Alaska WIC.

With checks the WIC items had to be separated out and run as a separate transaction, how will eWIC work?

  • Let your cashier know you will be using WIC so they can guide you. Some stores will allow you to put everything together for the transaction, but it may be easier to separate WIC foods from others. Always run your eWIC card FIRST, so the remaining food items can be identified for other payment (such as SNAP, TANF, debit/credit, or cash). Be sure to review the foods being “charged” to WIC prior to accepting the transaction.
Scanning products in WICShopper

Q: I scanned some foods or key entered a UPC number and see some different messages.  What do they mean?

A:

  • ALLOWED – This items is allowed for Alaska WIC and you have the WIC benefits to purchase this item!
  • NO ELIGIBLE BENEFITS – This is a WIC eligible item, however you DO NOT have the benefits available to purchase it.  Either you were not assigned benefits for this item, or you do not have enough remaining benefits to purchase it.
  • NOT A WIC ITEM – This means WIC hasn’t approved this item. If you think you should be able to buy this food with WIC food benefits let us know by using “I couldn’t buy this!” [HC(3] located in this app.
  • Unable to identify – This means the item is not in the food list but we weren’t able to connect to the WICShopper host to see if it was added in the last few days.  Most likely, this isn’t a WIC eligible item.

Q: I tried scanning fresh fruits and vegetables.  Either they don’t scan or they come up as not allowed. Why?

A: In many cases, WICShopper can’t scan fresh fruits and vegetables and sometimes stores use their own packaging that wont be in the list of approved products.  However, all whole, pre-cut , sliced or individual serving sizes without sauces or dips are allowed. There are some other rules, so refer to your food list in the app for more details.

Alaska WIC Approved Food List

en English
X