俄亥俄州 WIC 卡

從這裡開始

如果您是 WIC 的新手,請先觀看下面的視頻。 如果您需要聯繫 WIC 工作人員,請使用“查找 WIC 診所” 選項或撥打家庭健康熱線 1-800-755-成長 (4769)您在使用應用程序時遇到問題嗎? 發送電子郵件至 JPMA [電子郵件保護]

掃描水果和蔬菜

 

請記住,WICShopper 無法掃描新鮮水果和蔬菜,有時商店會使用自己的包裝,這些包裝不會出現在批准的產品列表中。 然而, 全部 整個、預切、切片或單獨的份量 沒有醬汁或蘸醬 被允許。 還有一些其他規則,因此請參閱應用程序中的食物清單以了解更多詳細信息。

視頻

提示和常見問題解答

我的福利餘額
WICShopper 應用程序將允許您跟踪您的 WIC 福利並根據您的剩餘福利掃描產品,以確保您在登記處不會遇到任何問題。 如果您還沒有註冊您的 eWIC 卡,請點擊“我的福利”按鈕開始!

重要提示:您看到的福利最多延遲一天。 請務必查看您的福利屏幕頂部,了解福利何時上傳到 WICShopper。 請記住,該時間之後的購物旅行將不會反映在您的福利餘額中!

檢查您的福利

註冊您的卡後,您將能夠通過點擊“我的福利”按鈕查看您的剩餘福利。 掃描產品時,該應用程序會告訴您該產品是否符合 WIC 條件以及您是否有購買該產品的好處。 首先,點擊主屏幕右上角的新“我的福利”按鈕:

檢查 WIC 福利餘額

WIC WICShopper 福利餘額

在此屏幕上,您可以點擊福利中的一個類別來查看和搜索您可以購買的產品、查看該類別產品的食譜或使用計算器來幫助您最大限度地提高該類別的購買量!

eWIC 問答
Q: 如果我的卡丟失、被盜或損壞,我該怎麼辦?

A: 將帶照片的身份證件帶到您的簽發 WIC 診所並立即報告! 您需要等待一段時間才能更換丟失、被盜或損壞的卡。

Q: 如果我的卡被鎖定了怎麼辦?

A: 如果您的卡因為被鎖定而無法使用,您可以帶著帶照片的身份證前往您的發卡 WIC 診所,診所工作人員會為您解鎖。

Q: 我將如何通過 WIC 營養卡 (WNC) 獲得 WIC 福利?

A: 在您就診期間,您的 WIC 食品將加載到您的 WNC 上。 一旦診所將您的 WIC 食品加載到您的卡上,您就可以立即購物。 當您購買 WIC 食品時,它們將從您卡上的食品餘額中扣除。

Q: 我如何知道我的餘額?

A: 您可以在每次購物時使用 WICShopper 中的“捕獲收據”功能捕獲 eWIC 餘額收據的圖像。 您還可以在您的 WIC 診所和服務台或商店的結賬處檢查您的餘額。

Q: 使用我的福利後,我應該如何處理我的卡?

A:WNC 是可重複使用的。 保存您的 WNC 並將其帶到您的下一次 WIC 約會中,以便將您的新食品裝入其中。

Q: 如果不使用,我的福利是否會結轉到下個月?

A: 不會。當月未購買的任何 WIC 食品福利將不會結轉到下個月。

Q: 如果我忘記了 PIN 碼怎麼辦?

A: 您可以在發放卡的診所重置您的 PIN 碼。

查找 WIC 診所
俄亥俄州有 200 多個 WIC 辦事處。 要查找您附近的 WIC 辦事處:

  • 使用 ”尋找 WIC 辦公室” WICShopper 應用程序中的按鈕。 您可以獲取前往診所的路線,並直接從應用程序中致電給他們。
  • 撥打家庭健康熱線 1-800-755-成長 (4769)
查找 WIC 商店
  • 使用 ”WIC商店” WICShopper 應用程序中的按鈕
  • 尋找“此處接受 WIC”標誌。
購物小貼士
  • 在您購物之前,請務必檢查您的食物平衡。
  • 在 WICShopper 應用程序中掃描產品以確保它們符合 WIC 條件。 切記確認您確實有購買產品的好處!
  • 使用 WICShopper(或您的印刷版)中的俄亥俄州 WIC 授權食品清單 (AFL) 查看您可以購買的 WIC 食品。
  • 購買商店品牌,購買特賣和特價商品,並使用製造商和商店優惠券。
  • 買你需要的。 您不必一次購買所有食物。
掃描產品
Q: 我掃描了一些食物或輸入了一個 UPC 號碼並看到了一些不同的消息。 他們的意思是什麼?

A: 消息是:

  • 寵物 – 此項目符合 WIC 條件! 需要知道的一件事是,您可能會看到允許購買的物品,但它不是您的 WIC 食品福利的一部分,因此您不能通過 WIC 購買。 例如,完全母乳喂養的母親會得到魚罐頭。 如果您的家庭中沒有完全母乳喂養的女性,罐頭魚將不屬於您的 WIC 食品福利的一部分,您將無法在登記處購買罐頭魚。
  • 沒有符合條件的福利 – 這意味著您掃描了符合 WIC 條件的產品,但它不是您的 WIC 食品福利的一部分,因此您不能通過 WIC 購買。 例如,一個一歲的孩子喝全脂牛奶。 如果您家中沒有一歲大的孩子,全脂牛奶將不會成為您的 WIC 食品福利的一部分,並且您將無法在登記處購買全脂牛奶。
  • 不是 WIC 項目 – 這意味著 WIC 尚未批准此項目。 如果您認為您應該能夠通過 WIC 食品福利購買這種食品,請使用“我買不起這個!”這個應用程序中的按鈕。
  • 無法識別 – 這意味著應用程序無法確定該項目是否符合 WIC 資格。 這可能是由於商店中沒有連接。 嘗試連接到 WiFi 或在商店中找到一個可以獲得更好服務的地方。

Q: 我嘗試掃描新鮮水果和蔬菜。 他們要么不掃描,要么出現不允許。 為什麼?

A: 該應用程序無法掃描新鮮水果和蔬菜上的某些條碼,或者有時商店使用自己的包裝。

在結賬時
  • 使用接受 WNC 的結賬通道。 如果您不確定,請詢問商店員工。
  • 將 WIC 食品與其他物品分開。
  • 當收銀員要求您將 WNC 放入讀卡器時。 請務必輸入正確的四位數 PIN 碼。  如果您的 PIN 碼輸入錯誤超過 XNUMX 次,您的卡將被鎖定。  如果您的卡被鎖定,您必須攜帶帶照片的身份證明 (ID) 並返回簽發您的卡的 WIC 診所將其解鎖。
  • 當您將 WNC 放入讀卡器並輸入正確的 PIN 碼時,將打印您的起始食物平衡收據。
  • 收銀員掃描您的所有食物後,您將收到 WIC Foods Purchased 收據或被要求查看您購買的 WIC 物品的顯示屏。 確保只列出您購買的商品且價格正確。
  • 在交易結束時,收銀員會告訴您何時可以安全地從讀卡器中取出您的卡。按“是”接受 WIC 交易或按“否”拒絕。 按“是”後,將無法進行任何更改。
  • 購買結束時,您會收到收銀員的期末餘額收據。 保留此收據,以便您了解當月為您的下一次購物之旅留下了哪些食品福利。
  • 在交易結束時,收銀員會告訴您何時可以安全地從讀卡器中取出您的卡。
母乳喂養嬰兒用品

此項目列在您的收據上,以便在俄亥俄州 WIC 的認證系統中註明您正在提供母乳。 恭喜您給寶寶一個美好的開始! 如需額外的母乳喂養和吸奶支持,請聯繫您當地的 WIC 診所工作人員和母乳喂養同伴。 您也可以聯繫 24/7 俄亥俄州全州母乳喂養熱線: 888-588-3423,並獲得哺乳專家的幫助

照顧好您的卡
  • 將您的 WNC 保存在安全的地方。 像對待信用卡或現金一樣對待您的 WNC。
  • 確保您的 PIN 安全。 不要與您不想使用您的卡的任何人共享您的 PIN。
  • 不要將您的 PIN 碼放在錢包或皮夾中。
  • 請勿彎曲、切割或在卡片上書寫。 保持清潔乾燥。
  • 請勿出售、交易或洩露您的 PIN 或卡。 濫用 WIC 福利是一種犯罪。
我買不起這個!
Q: 我什麼時候用,“我買不起這個”? 還有,這是什麼?

A:  “我買不起這個!” 當您嘗試購買的食品在登記處被拒絕時,您可以告訴 WIC。 當您使用“我買不起這個!”在 WICShopper 應用程序中,我們將在州 WIC 辦公室收到通知。 我們會審查您告訴我們的所有項目,並與商店合作,為您提供允許的食物!

JPMA, Inc.

Ohio WIC Card

Start here

If you are new to WIC, please start by watching the video below.  If you need to contact WIC staff, please use the ‘Find a WIC clinic” option in the app or call the Family Health Hotline 1-800-755-GROW (4769)Are you having problems with the app?  Email JPMA at [email protected]

Scanning Fruits and Vegetables

 

Keep in mind that WICShopper can’t scan fresh fruits and vegetables and sometimes stores use their own packaging that wont be in the list of approved products.  However, all whole, pre-cut , sliced or individual serving sizes without sauces or dips are allowed. There are some other rules, so refer to your food list in the app for more details.

VIDEO

Tips and FAQ’s

My Benefit Balance

The WICShopper app will allow you to keep track of your WIC benefits and to scan products against your remaining benefits to make sure you wont have any problems at the register.  If you have not registered your eWIC card yet, tap the ‘My Benefits’ button to get started!

Important note:  The benefits you see are delayed by up to a day.  Be sure to check the top of your benefits screen to see when the benefits were uploaded to WICShopper. Keep in mind that shopping trips after that time will NOT be reflected in your benefit balance!

Checking your Benefits

After registering your card, you will be able to view your remaining benefits by tapping the “My Benefits” button.  When scanning products, the app will tell you if the product is WIC eligible AND if you have the benefits to purchase the product.  First, tap the new “My Benefits” button in the upper right corner of the main screen:

Check WIC Benefit Balance

WIC WICShopper benefit balances

From this screen you can tap a category in your benefits to view and search products you can purchase, view recipes for products in that category or use the calculators to help you maximize your purchases in that category!

eWIC Q & A

Q: What should I do if my card is lost, stolen or damaged?

A: Take your picture ID to your issuing WIC clinic and report it right away!  There will be a waiting period before you can have a lost, stolen or damaged card replaced.

Q: What should I do if my card is locked?

A: If your card does not work because it is locked, you can go to your issuing WIC clinic with a picture ID and the clinic staff will unlock it for you.

Q: How will I get my WIC benefits with the WIC Nutrition Card (WNC)?

A: Your WIC foods will be loaded onto your WNC during your clinic visit.  Once the clinic loads your WIC foods onto your card, you can shop right away.  When you buy your WIC foods, they will be taken off of the food balance on your card.

Q: How will I know my balance?

A: You can use the “Capture Receipt”  function in the WICShopper capture an image of your eWIC balance receipt each time you shop.  You can also check your balance at your WIC clinic and at the service desk or checkout in the store.

Q: What should I do with my card after my benefits are used?

A: The WNC is reusable.  Save your WNC and take it to your next WIC appointment to have your new food items loaded onto it.

Q: Will my benefits roll over to the next month if they are not used?

A: No. Any WIC food benefits not purchased that month will not carry over to the next month.

Q: What if I forget my PIN?

A: You can have your PIN reset at the clinic that issued the card.

 

Find a WIC Clinic

There are over 200 WIC offices across Ohio. To find a WIC office near you:

  • Use the “Find a WIC Office” button in the WICShopper app.  You can get directions to your clinic and call them right from the app.
  • Call the Family Health Hotline 1-800-755-GROW (4769)
Find a WIC Store
  • Use the “WIC Stores” button in the WICShopper app
  • Look for a “WIC Accepted Here” sign.
Shopping Tips
  • Always check your food balance before you shop.
  • Scan products in the WICShopper app to make sure they are WIC eligible.  Remember to verify that you actually have the benefits to purchase the product!
  • Use your Ohio WIC Authorized Foods List (AFL) in the WICShopper (or your printed version) to see the WIC foods you can buy.
  • Buy store brands, shop for sales and specials, and use manufacturer and store coupons.
  • Buy what you need. You do not have to buy all of your foods at one time.
Scanning Products

Q: I scanned some foods or entered a UPC number and see some different messages.  What do they mean?

A: Messages are:

  • Allowed – This item is WIC eligible! One thing to know is you might see an item is allowed, but it’s not part of your WIC food benefits, so you can’t buy it with WIC. For example, a fully breastfeeding mother gets canned fish. If a fully breastfeeding woman is not in your family, canned fish will not be part of your WIC food benefits, and you will not be able to buy canned fish at the register.
  • No Eligible Benefits – This means that you scanned a WIC eligible product, but it’s not part of your WIC food benefits, so you can’t buy it with WIC. For example, a one year old child gets whole milk. If you don’t have a one-year-old child in your family, whole milk won’t be part of your WIC food benefits, and you won’t be able to buy whole milk at the register. 
  • Not a WIC item – This means WIC hasn’t approved this item. If you think you should be able to buy this food with WIC food benefits, let us know by using the “I couldn’t buy this!” button in this app.
  • Unable to identify – This means the app can’t determine if the item is WIC-eligible. This could be due to not having connectivity in the store. Try connecting to WiFi or finding a spot in the store where you get better service.

Q: I tried scanning fresh fruits and vegetables.  Either they don’t scan or they come up as not allowed. Why?

A: The app can’t scan certain barcodes on fresh fruits and vegetables or sometimes the stores use their own packaging.

At the checkout
  • Use a checkout lane that accepts the WNC. If you are not sure, ask a store employee.
  • Separate WIC foods from other items.
  • Put your WNC into the card reader when the cashier asks you to. Be sure to enter your correct four-digit PIN.  Your card will be locked if your PIN is entered incorrectly more than seven times.  If your card locks, you must take your picture identification (ID) and return to the WIC clinic where your card was issued to get it unlocked.
  • When you put your WNC into the card reader and enter your correct PIN, your Beginning Food Balance receipt will print.
  • After the cashier scans all of your food, you will receive a WIC Foods Purchased receipt or be asked to review a display screen of the WIC items you bought. Make sure only the items you bought are listed and the prices are correct.
  • The cashier will tell you when it is safe to remove your card from the card reader at the end of your transaction.Press “Yes” to accept the WIC transaction or “No” to decline it. No changes can be made once you press “Yes”.
  • At the end of your purchase, you will receive an Ending Balance receipt from the cashier. Keep this receipt so you will know what food benefits you have left in the current month for your next shopping trip.
  • The cashier will tell you when it is safe to remove your card from the card reader at the end of your transaction.
Taking care of your card
  • Keep your WNC in a safe place. Treat your WNC like a credit card or cash.
  • Keep your PIN safe. Do not share your PIN with anyone that you do not want using your card.
  • Do not keep your PIN in your purse or wallet.
  • Do not bend, cut or write on your card. Keep it clean and dry.
  • Do not sell, trade or give your PIN or card away.  Misusing WIC benefits is a crime.
I couldn't buy this!

Q: When would I use, “I couldn’t buy this”? And what is it?

A:  “I couldn’t buy this!” lets you tell WIC when a food item you’re trying to buy is denied at the register. When you use, “I couldn’t buy this!” in the WICShopper app, we will get a notice at the State WIC office. We review all items you tell us about and work with stores to make allowed foods available to you!

Approved Food List

JPMA, Inc.