田纳西州WIC徽标

我们欢迎您和您的家人参加田纳西州WIC计划。 如有任何疑问,请联系您当地的WIC诊所。 使用“查找本地WIC诊所”查找WIC诊所”选项。

您是否有疑问或使用上的问题 WICShopper 应用程式? 电子邮件JPMA,地址为 WICShopper@jpma.com 

TNWIC卡现已在所有95个县推出!

 

田纳西州WIC计划已从基于纸质的福利发放方法转变为电子福利转移(EBT)系统。 WIC的食品福利不是发行纸质食品工具(凭证),而是发行到电子福利帐户中。 

家庭使用其TNWIC卡和PIN在WIC授权的杂货店和精选药店购买其WIC认可的食品。 

提示和常见问题解答

WIC问答

Q: 我必须得到所有WIC食物吗?

A: 不,您不必在一次购物旅行中购买所有WIC食品。 您可以在整个受益月份内进行多次购买。 如果不确定您的福利何时开始和结束,请联系当地的WIC诊所。

Q: 我可以用其他食物代替不使用的食物吗?

A: 一些食物可以代替一些。 请与您当地的WIC诊所联系,以讨论您的选择并改变您的饮食福利。 商店中不能替代。”

Q: 如果我减少或停止母乳喂养怎么办?

A: 请与您当地的WIC诊所联系。 您将与营养学家会面,并讨论可用的选项。

Q:如果不使用我的福利,可以结转到下个月吗?

A: 否。当月未购买的任何WIC食品福利都不会结转到下个月。

 

 

查看我的福利

WICShopper应用程序将允许您跟踪WIC的好处,并根据剩余的好处扫描产品,以确保您在注册时不会遇到任何问题。 如果您尚未注册TNWIC卡,请点击“我的利益”按钮开始使用!

重要说明:您看到的好处最多延迟一天。 确保检查您的福利屏幕顶部,以了解何时将福利上载到WICShopper。 请记住,此后的购物行程不会反映在您的福利余额中!

检查您的利益

注册卡后,您可以通过点击“我的利益”按钮查看剩余的利益。 扫描产品时,应用程序会告诉您该产品是否符合WIC资格,以及您是否有购买该产品的好处。 首先,点击主屏幕右上角的新“我的利益”按钮:

俄克拉何马州WIC福利余额

在此屏幕中,您可以点击福利中的类别以查看和搜索可以购买的产品,查看该类别产品的食谱,或使用计算器来帮助您最大程度地购买该类别的商品!

查找WIC办事处

使用 ”查找WIC办事处WICShopper应用中的“”按钮。 您可以获取前往诊所的路线,并直接从该应用中致电给他们。

查找WIC商店
  • 使用 ”WIC商店WICShopper应用中的“”按钮。
购物小贴士
  1. 查看您WIC当地诊所提供的购物清单(也可以 查看更多),然后使用WICShopper中的“我的利益”按钮查看您剩余的利益。
  2. 利益余额将识别eWIC卡上可用的所有家庭食物利益。
  3. 仅可在贴花纸标识的WIC认可零售商处购物。
  4. 在扫描物品之前,告诉收银员您正在使用eWIC卡。
  5. 如果您有任何要使用的优惠券,请通知收银员。
  6. 收银员将要求您插入eWIC卡,输入四位数的PIN,然后按键盘上的Enter按钮。

*仅允许4次无效尝试。 参与者可以等到第二天再尝试进行交易以使系统自动重置,或者可以通过以下方式与Conduent的客户服务联系: (844)545-8405 他们是否需要立即协助以完成交易。

 

  1. 经WIC批准的食品将从eWIC卡中扣除。
  2. 检查收据以确保正确扣除物品,然后按键确认您的购买。
  3. 如果您购买非WIC物品,收银员将询问您如何为这些物品付款。
  4. WIC交易完成后,将提示您滑动 您的卡会发出提示音或提示音。
  5. 收银员会给您收据,其中包含您当月的余额。
  6. 离开商店时,请确保您拥有eWIC卡和收据。
  7. 未使用的福利将不会延续到下个月。
扫描产品

Q: 我扫描了一些食物或输入了UPC编号,并看到了一些不同的消息。 他们的意思是什么?

A: 消息是:

  • 宠物 –此项目符合WIC资格! 要知道的一件事是,您可能会看到某物品被允许,但它不属于WIC食品福利的一部分,因此您无法通过WIC购买该物品。 例如,一个完全母乳喂养的母亲会得到鱼罐头。 如果您的家庭中没有全母乳喂养的妇女,则罐装鱼将不属于您的WIC食品福利,并且您将无法在注册处购买罐装鱼。
  • 没有合格福利 –这意味着您已扫描符合WIC资格的产品,但这不属于WIC食品福利的一部分,因此您无法使用WIC购买该产品。 例如,一个一岁的孩子喝全脂牛奶。 如果您的家人中没有一岁大的孩子,全脂牛奶将不属于您的WIC食品福利的一部分,并且您将无法在登记处购买全脂牛奶。 
  • 不是WIC项目 –这表示WIC尚未批准该项目。 如果您认为您应该可以购买带有WIC食品优惠的食品,请使用“我买不到!”按钮在此应用中。
  • 无法识别 –这意味着应用程序无法确定该项目是否符合WIC资格。 这可能是由于商店中没有连接。 尝试连接到WiFi或在商店中找到可以提供更好服务的地点。

Q: 我尝试扫描新鲜的水果和蔬菜。 他们要么不扫描,要么它们被禁止上来。 为什么?

A: 该应用程序无法扫描新鲜水果和蔬菜上的某些条形码,或者有时商店使用自己的包装。

我买不到!

Q: 我什么时候使用“我买不到!”? 还有,这是什么?

A:  “我买不到!”可让您告诉WIC,您要购买的食品何时被登记册拒签。 使用时,“我买不到!”在WICShopper应用中,WIC国家机构将收到通知。 WIC国家机构将审查所有提交的物品,并与商店合作,为您提供允许的食物!

免责和非歧视

免责和非歧视

免责声明

田纳西州卫生部网站中包含的所有信息仅用于教育目的,不得用于诊断或治疗。 提供该信息是为了进一步了解WIC营养和相关事项。 消费者切勿因为可能在本网站上看到过任何东西而忽视医疗建议或延迟寻求医疗建议。 鼓励营养学家,医师和其他卫生保健专业人员咨询其他来源,并确认该网站上包含的信息。 对本网站中可能包含的任何非政府实体,产品,服务或信息来源的引用,不应被田纳西州卫生部视为直接或默示的认可。 此外,美国商务部不对其网站可能链接到的其他网站上包含的信息负责。

非歧视(英语)

根据联邦民权法和美国农业部(USDA)民权法规和政策,禁止USDA,其机构,办公室和员工以及参与或管理USDA计划的机构基于种族,肤色,在美国农业部实施或资助的任何计划或活动中,对于先前的民权活动的国籍,性别,残疾,年龄,报复或报复。

残障人士需要其他沟通方式来获取计划信息(例如盲文,大字体,录音带,美国手语等),应联系他们申请福利的代理机构(州或地方)。 失聪,听力障碍或有言语障碍的个人可以通过(800)877-8339通过联邦接力服务联系USDA。 此外,可以使用英语以外的其他语言提供节目信息。

要提交程序歧视投诉,请完成 USDA计划歧视投诉表,(AD-3027)在网上找到: http://www.ascr.usda.gov/complaint_filing_cust.html,或在USDA的任何办事处写信给USDA,并在信中提供表格中要求的所有信息。 要索取投诉表,请致电(866)632-9992。 通过以下方式将填写好的表格或信件提交给USDA:

  1. 邮件:美国农业部
    公民权利助理秘书长办公室
    1400独立大道,SW
    华盛顿特区20250-9410;
  2. 传真:(202)690-7442; 要么
  3. Email: program.intake@usda.gov.

该机构是机会均等的提供者。

非歧视(西班牙语)

FNS的营养不良计划,地方性的地方机构,证券的受益人,身份的公共出版物:

联邦民主共和国,共和国法律和民政事务局。 UU。 (美国农业部,西格里斯·辛格斯·恩格尔斯),美国农业部,美国农业部,政府机关,美国行政管理机构计划,美国农业部歧视,颜色,国家,性别,迪卡达美国农业部计划重新启动民意调查活动。

程序参与者(在电子节目,盲文音乐,西餐点字,letras grandes,cintas de audio,lenguaje deseñasamericano等)上的中餐,以及在当地的联系方式)。 美国联邦中继局[Servicio Federal deRetransmisión] al(800)877-8339的Las personas sordas,Disauditcióndedisapicades del habla pueden comunicarse condi condificultades。 阿德玛斯,信息节目预告书。

歧视性陈述的完整陈述,美国农业部计划性歧视的完整配方,(AD-3027),由法律责任人完成: http://www.ocio.usda.gov/sites/default/files/docs/2012/Spanish_Form_508_Compliant_6_8_12_0.pdf。 您可以在美国农业部的官方资料库或美国农业部的书面说明中,在公式化的信息服务中, 盐业者协会,llame al(866)632-9992。 美国农业部规定:

  1. correo:美国农业部
    公民权利助理秘书长办公室
    1400独立大道,SW
    华盛顿特区20250-9410;
  2. 传真:(202)690-7442;
  3. 无线电:program.intake@usda.gov。

建立机会法的证明书。

Tennessee WIC Logo

We welcome you and your family to the Tennessee WIC program. Please contact your local WIC Clinic if you have any questions. Find your local WIC Clinic by using “Find a WIC Clinic” option below.

Do you have questions or have problems using the WICShopper app?  Email JPMA at [email protected] 

The TNWIC Card is here!

TNWIC card is now available in all 95 counties!

The Tennessee WIC Program has moved from a paper-based method of benefit issuance to an electronic benefit transfer (EBT) system.  Instead of issuing paper food instruments (vouchers), WIC food benefits are issued into an electronic benefit account.

Families use their TNWIC card and PIN to purchase their WIC approved foods at WIC authorized grocery stores and select pharmacies.

Tips and FAQ’s

WIC Q & A
Do I have to get all of my WIC foods?
A: No, you do not have to purchase all WIC foods during one shopping trip. You may make multiple purchases throughout your benefit month. If you are not sure when your benefits begin and end, contact your local WIC clinic.

Q: Can I replace foods I don’t use with another food?
A: A few substitutions are allowed for some foods. Contact your local WIC clinic to discuss your options and to have your food benefits changed. No substitutions may be made at the store.

Q: What should I do if I reduce or stop breastfeeding?
A: Contact your local WIC clinic. You will meet with a nutritionist and discuss the options available to you.

Q: Will my benefits roll over to the next month if they are not used?
A: No. Any WIC food benefits not purchased that month will not carry over to the next month.

Q: Will all WIC participants receive a notification of their WIC appointments in the WICSHOPPER app?
A: No, ask your local WIC clinic if your appointment will show in your WICSHOPPER app.

Q: Are photos true representation of the products on the shelfs?
A: No, food product pictures are similar examples and may not be the same exact product on the store shelf.

Q: I received a new WIC card and benefits today. When will I be able to register it in the WICShopper App?
A: Your card may take up to 24 hours to load in the WICShopper App once benefits are assigned.

Q: I have a TN WIC card but do not have WIC benefits. When can I register my card in the WICShopper App?
A: You must have current WIC benefits to register your card in the WICShopper App. Please contact your local WIC clinic for a WIC appointment to receive WIC benefits.

Q: I used my WIC card at the grocery store today. Why did my benefit balance not update in the WICShopper App?
A: Your current benefit balance may take up to 48 hours to see in the WICShopper App.

Q: Can I add more than one card on my WICShopper App?
A: Yes, if you have another active TN WIC card, you may add it to your WICSHOPPER app.

Q: Can I change the date and time for Benefit expiration warnings?
A: Yes. Go to Settings > Scroll below Choose Your Language > Benefit Expiration Notifications > Save Settings

Q: Can I change the date and time for Notifications?
A: Yes. Go to Settings > Scroll below Choose Your Language > Appointment Notifications > Save Settings

Q: Can I change the language for my WICShopper App?
A: Yes. Go to Home > Menu > Settings > Choose Your Language > Save Settings

Q: How do I know if the food I scanned is on my benefit plan?
A: After scanning a product, an approved food item will appear with a green border.

Q: How do I ask questions or give feedback on my WICSHOPPER experience?
A: Go to Home > Get Help or Home > Rate or give feedback

Q: Can you enter in to wichealth.org through the WICSHOPPER app?
A: Yes, you can access wichealth.org from the Dashboard. Once you login to wichealth.org, you will leave the WICSHOPPER app.

Q: How do I find a copy of approved products to buy?
A: Home > WIC Allowable Foods

Q: How do I find WIC approved stores in my area?
A: Home > WIC Stores

Q: How do I find the nearest clinic to my current location?
A: Home > Find a WIC Clinic

Q: I received my TN WIC card weeks ago but completed my appointment and received benefits today. When will I see my benefits in the App?
A: Your current benefit balance may take up to 24 hours to see in the WICShopper App.

Checking My Benefits

The WICShopper app will allow you to keep track of your WIC benefits and to scan products against your remaining benefits to make sure you wont have any problems at the register.  If you have not registered your TNWIC card yet, tap the ‘My Benefits’ button to get started!

Important note:  The benefits you see are are delayed up to 48 hours.  Be sure to check the top of your benefits screen to see when the benefits were uploaded to WICShopper. Keep in mind that shopping trips after that time will NOT be reflected in your benefit balance!

Checking your Benefits

After registering your card, you will be able to view your remaining benefits by tapping the “My Benefits” button.  When scanning products, the app will tell you if the product is WIC eligible AND if you have the benefits to purchase the product.  First, tap the new “My Benefits” button in the upper right corner of the main screen:

WIC Benefits Offline

From this screen you can tap a category in your benefits to view and search products you can purchase, view recipes for products in that category or use the calculators to help you maximize your purchases in that category!

Find a WIC Clinic

Use the “Find a WIC Clinic” button in the WICShopper app.  You can get directions to your clinic and call them right from the app.

Find a WIC Store
  • Use the “WIC Stores” button in the WICShopper app.
Shopping Tips
  1. Review the shopping list provided from your WIC local clinic (also available here) and view your remaining benefits using the ‘My Benefits’ button in WICShopper.
  2. The benefit balance will identify all household food benefits available on the eWIC card.
  3. Shop only at approved WIC retailers that are identified with the decal.
  4. Tell the cashier you are using an eWIC card before items are scanned.
  5. Inform the cashier if you have any coupons you would like to use.
  6. The cashier will ask you to insert your eWIC card, enter your four-digit PIN, and press the enter button on the keypad.

*Only 4 invalid attempts are allowed.  Participant can either wait until the next day to attempt a transaction for the system to automatically reset or they can contact Conduent’s customer service at (844) 545-8405 if they need immediate assistance in order to complete their transaction.

 

  1. The WIC-approved food items will be deducted from the eWIC card.
  2. Check the receipt to ensure the items are correctly deducted and press the key to confirm your purchase.
  3. If you purchase non-WIC items, the cashier will ask you how you would like to pay for those items.
  4. When the WIC transaction is complete, you will be prompted to slide your card and a tone or beep will sound.
  5. The cashier will give you a receipt with your remaining balance for the current month.
  6. Make sure you have your eWIC card and receipt when you leave the store.
  7. Unused benefits will not carry over to the next month.
Scanning Products

Q: I scanned some foods or entered a UPC number and see some different messages.  What do they mean?

A: Messages are:

  • Allowed – This item is WIC eligible! One thing to know is you might see an item is allowed, but it’s not part of your WIC food benefits, so you can’t buy it with WIC. For example, a fully breastfeeding mother gets canned fish. If a fully breastfeeding woman is not in your family, canned fish will not be part of your WIC food benefits, and you will not be able to buy canned fish at the register.
  • Not Enough Benefits – You were prescribed these benefits, however you do not have enough left in this category to purchase the product you scanned.
  • No Eligible Benefits – This means that you scanned a WIC eligible product, but it’s not part of your WIC food benefits, so you can’t buy it with WIC. For example, a one year old child gets whole milk. If you don’t have a one-year-old child in your family, whole milk won’t be part of your WIC food benefits, and you won’t be able to buy whole milk at the register. 
  • Not a WIC item – This means WIC hasn’t approved this item. If you think you should be able to buy this food with WIC food benefits, let us know by using the “I couldn’t buy this!” button in this app.

Q: I tried scanning fresh fruits and vegetables.  Either they don’t scan or they come up as not allowed. Why?

A: The app can’t scan certain barcodes on fresh fruits and vegetables or sometimes the stores use their own packaging.

I couldn't buy this!

Q: When would I use, “I couldn’t buy this!”? And what is it?

A:  “I couldn’t buy this!” lets you tell WIC when a food item you’re trying to buy is denied at the register. When you use, “I couldn’t buy this!” in the WICShopper app, the WIC state agency will get a notice.  The WIC state agency will review all items submitted and work with stores to make allowed foods available to you!

Disclaimer and Nondiscrimination

Disclaimer and Nondiscrimination

Disclaimer

All information contained within the Tennessee Department of Health website is intended for educational purposes only and is not to be used for diagnosis or treatment. The information is provided to further the understanding of WIC nutrition and related matters. Consumers should never disregard medical advice or delay in seeking it because of something they may have seen on this site. Nutritionists, physicians, and other health care professionals are encouraged to consult other sources and confirm information contained on this site. References to any non-governmental entity, product, service, or source of information that may be contained in this site should not be considered an endorsement, either direct or implied, by the Tennessee Department of Health. Additionally, the Department cannot be held responsible for information contained on other sites to which its website may be linked.

Nondiscrimination (English)

In accordance with Federal civil rights law and U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) civil rights regulations and policies, the USDA, its Agencies, offices, and employees, and institutions participating in or administering USDA programs are prohibited from discriminating based on race, color, national origin, sex, disability, age, or reprisal or retaliation for prior civil rights activity in any program or activity conducted or funded by USDA.

Persons with disabilities who require alternative means of communication for program information (e.g. Braille, large print, audiotape, American Sign Language, etc.), should contact the Agency (State or local) where they applied for benefits. Individuals who are deaf, hard of hearing or have speech disabilities may contact USDA through the Federal Relay Service at (800) 877-8339. Additionally, program information may be made available in languages other than English.

To file a program complaint of discrimination, complete the USDA Program Discrimination Complaint Form, (AD-3027) found online at: http://www.ascr.usda.gov/complaint_filing_cust.html, and at any USDA office, or write a letter addressed to USDA and provide in the letter all of the information requested in the form. To request a copy of the complaint form, call (866) 632-9992. Submit your completed form or letter to USDA by:

  1. Mail: U.S. Department of Agriculture
    Office of the Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights
    1400 Independence Avenue, SW
    Washington, D.C. 20250-9410;
  2. Fax: (202) 690-7442; or
  3. Email: [email protected].

This institution is an equal opportunity provider.

Nondiscrimination (Spanish)

Los demás programas de asistencia nutricional del FNS, las agencias estatales y locales, y sus beneficiarios secundarios, deben publicar el siguiente Aviso de No Discriminación:

De conformidad con la Ley Federal de Derechos Civiles y los reglamentos y políticas de derechos civiles del Departamento de Agricultura de los EE. UU. (USDA, por sus siglas en inglés), se prohíbe que el USDA, sus agencias, oficinas, empleados e instituciones que participan o administran programas del USDA discriminen sobre la base de raza, color, nacionalidad, sexo, discapacidad, edad, o en represalia o venganza por actividades previas de derechos civiles en algún programa o actividad realizados o financiados por el USDA.

Las personas con discapacidades que necesiten medios alternativos para la comunicación de la información del programa (por ejemplo, sistema braille, letras grandes, cintas de audio, lenguaje de señas americano, etc.), deben ponerse en contacto con la agencia (estatal o local) en la que solicitaron los beneficios. Las personas sordas, con dificultades de audición o discapacidades del habla pueden comunicarse con el USDA por medio del Federal Relay Service [Servicio Federal de Retransmisión] al (800) 877-8339. Además, la información del programa se puede proporcionar en otros idiomas.

Para presentar una denuncia de discriminación, complete el Formulario de Denuncia de Discriminación del Programa del USDA, (AD-3027) que está disponible en línea en: http://www.ocio.usda.gov/sites/default/files/docs/2012/Spanish_Form_508_Compliant_6_8_12_0.pdf. y en cualquier oficina del USDA, o bien escriba una carta dirigida al USDA e incluya en la carta toda la información solicitada en el formulario. Para solicitar una copia del formulario de denuncia, llame al (866) 632-9992. Haga llegar su formulario lleno o carta al USDA por:

  1. correo: U.S. Department of Agriculture
    Office of the Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights
    1400 Independence Avenue, SW
    Washington, D.C. 20250-9410;
  2. fax: (202) 690-7442;
  3. correo electrónico: [email protected]

Esta institución es un proveedor que ofrece igualdad de oportunidades.

JPMA, Inc.